Alberta Film Advisory Council

The Alberta Film Advisory Council (AFAC) is a government-appointed council that represents a cross-section of key film, television and digital media industry stakeholders. The purpose of the council is to bring together key industry members to provide advice to the Government of Alberta on the strategic priorities for the Alberta film, television and digital media industry and to plan and deliver the strategies and activities that support the strategic priorities of the Alberta industry.

For more information, please contact Alberta Film or your representative on the council.

Council Members:

Name Area of Representation on Council Organization Email
Matt Jeneroux MLA Co-Chair Government of Alberta
Mark Wood Production Services Industry Co-chair General Manager
Studio Post
Lora Pillipow
Government of Alberta Assistant Deputy Minister, Culture and Tourism
Government of Alberta
Luke Azevedo City Film
Commissioner, Film Television and Creative Industries
Calgary Economic Development
Tina Alford Union/Guild Representative Branch Representative
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists (Alberta)
Jeff Brinton Cultural Industries Executive Director, Cultural Industies
Government of Alberta
Owen Brierley Digital/Education Executive Director
Guru Digital Arts College
Tom Cox Producer Representative Executive Producer
Susan Darch Hospitality/Tourism Director, Global Media
Travel Alberta
Cheryl Dalmer Training/ Education Instructor - Digital Media
Alex Gault Digita Producer Vice President of Product Development and Client Services

Joe Novak Producer Representative Executive Producer
Bow River Productions
Damian Petti Union/Guild Representative President
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees 212
Ron Scott Aboriginal Representative President
Prairie Dog Film and Television
Last reviewed/revised: May 12, 2015
Share this page on: