Alberta Film Advisory Council

The Alberta Film Advisory Council (AFAC) is a government-appointed council that represents a cross-section of key film, television and digital media industry stakeholders. The purpose of the council is to bring together key industry members to provide advice to the Government of Alberta on the strategic priorities for the Alberta film, television and digital media industry and to plan and deliver the strategies and activities that support the strategic priorities of the Alberta industry.

For more information, please contact Alberta Film or your representative on the council.

Council Members:

Name Area of Representation on Council Organization Email
Matt Jeneroux MLA Co-Chair Government of Alberta edmonton.southwest@assembly.ab.ca
Mark Wood Production Services Industry Co-chair General Manager
Studio Post
mark@studiopost.com
Lora Pillipow
Ex-officio
Government of Alberta Assistant Deputy Minister, Culture and Tourism
Government of Alberta
 
Luke Azevedo City Film
Commission
Commissioner, Film Television and Creative Industries
Calgary Economic Development
lazevedo@calgaryeconomicdevelopment.com
Tina Alford Union/Guild Representative Branch Representative
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists (Alberta)
talford@actra.ca
Jeff Brinton Cultural Industries Executive Director, Cultural Industies
Government of Alberta
jeff.brinton@gov.ab.ca
Owen Brierley Digital/Education Executive Director
Guru Digital Arts College
owen@gurudigitalarts.com
Tom Cox Producer Representative Executive Producer
Seven24
tomcox@seven24films.com
Susan Darch Hospitality/Tourism Director, Global Media
Travel Alberta
susan.aunedarch@travelalberta.com
Cheryl Dalmer Training/ Education Instructor - Digital Media
NAIT
cheryld@nait.ca
Alex Gault Digita Producer Vice President of Product Development and Client Services
Mobovivo

alex@mobovivo.com

Joe Novak Producer Representative Executive Producer
Bow River Productions
joenovak@telus.net
Damian Petti Union/Guild Representative President
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees 212
president@iatse212.com
Ron Scott Aboriginal Representative President
Prairie Dog Film and Television
ron@prairiedog.ca
Last reviewed/revised: May 12, 2015
Share this page on: